Software: Free Audio Themes From Nokia

22 May
A motley crew featuring the N78. N85, and 5700 XpressMusic.A motley crew featuring the N78. N85, and 5700 XpressMusic.

If you’re looking to spice up your phone’s sound effects, check out Nokia’s Audio Themes page. There’s currently a good 20 themes that can change your default sounds to something more pleasurable. Free of course.

The caveat: these will only work if your phone supports audio themes, and right now it looks like a bare few make the grade – namely the Nokia N78, N85, and 5700 XpressMusic. I tried to install the theme onto my E66, but it seems I can’t access any of the theme sounds, either through the themes menu or changing the sounds manually. Ah well.

Actually, I should clarify that the page says Audio themes are compatible with any phone that has this icon:

Although I could’ve sworn I had that icon on my N81.

Leave a Reply

